Mary Ann McGarry, President and CEO, Partner

Mary Ann | Guild Mortgage

Ms. McGarry has been a member of Guild’s Board of Directors since 1988. Ms. McGarry leads the development and execution of the company’s strategic plans and objectives and directs all corporate and subsidiary operations. Ms. McGarry, who began her career with Guild in 1984, has been one of the driving forces in formulating and executing Guild’s financial, operational and technology strategies. She began as a supervisor in Internal Audit and within 3 years was Senior Vice President of Loan Administration and Information Technology. She reorganized the Loan Administration Division and led the development and creation of the proprietary servicing software. She continued developing software applications to increase operational and financial efficiencies as she held a number of other executive positions: Chief Financial Officer, Chief Production Operations Officer, and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to joining Guild, Ms. McGarry was employed by the public accounting firm Peat, Marwick, Mitchell. She was trained as a Certified Public Accountant and serves on the Investment Committee and the Servicing Committee of the Mortgage Bankers Association, and on the FNMA Advisory Council. Ms. McGarry received a B.B.A. degree in Accounting with a minor in Computer Science in 1980 from the University of San Diego.